On notice: Snot

I’m sure parents all over ask themselves this question all the time: How can one body produce so much snot in such a short period of time?

I’ve been sick for more than a week now and it’s a sickness unlike any other. It started off as a sore throat and progressed to extreme nasal congestion that WON’T. GO. AWAY. I seriously blow my nose and two minutes later it’s time to blow again. My coworkers really appreciate that about me. (I’m not a quiet blower.) And there’s a half-hearted cough that goes along with it every hour or so, but it’s more of a clear-my-throat cough.

And remember how a couple days ago I was all rah! rah! I lost 60 pounds? Haven’t been to the gym since I got sick. I keep telling myself my body needs to rest to recuperate. I don’t think I’m buying that anymore. Does anyone have any motivation to share?

Leave a Reply

