Brevity

As a “professional” writer, I hear time and time again to cut, cut, cut my copy. Attention spans are short and it’s my job to tell our story as quickly and precisely as possible. Janet had a neat idea on her blog: post your life in six words. Here’s a glimpse into my life, in six words:

Still waiting for my prince charming.

Doesn’t know when to shut up.

Known to cry over spilled milk.

So many dreams, so little money.

No, I do not play basketball.

Oldest of four daughters; one bathroom.

Salary paid with REAL milk money.

From first capital to Independence City.

This dairy princess loves Dairy Queen.

Your turn!

3 Comments »

  1. janet Said:

    yours are great. My favorite is the basketball one 🙂

  2. Courtney Said:

    Great post idea; thanks for visiting my blog!

  3. zoot Said:

    I could steal the “so many dreams, so little money” one.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

