Flip-Flopping

I couldn’t have clashed more today if I tried.

It was rainy this morning, so I wore my black and white polka dotted rain boots with my coral and white polka dotted dress (I love that dress, but my sisters asked me why I raided Minnie Mouse’s closet and my dad said it hurts his eyes. My family’s portrait is in Webster’s, right next to supportive.) to the bus stop.

Because Philadelphians can’t drive in drizzle, I was 15 minutes late to work. I set down my bags and reached for my shoes and… oops. They were sitting at home, right by the door.

So I had to wear the hot pink flip flops stashed under my desk from a summertime commute. With my coral polka dotted dress.  Luckily we don’t get many visitors in our office.

PS-Target has the cutest rain boots. They make me wish I didn’t have a pair.  Also? Wedding gowns. Seriously?

2 Comments »

  1. Aimee Said:

    hehe, that kind of sucks. Target used to have purple rainboots with cupcakes on them. It made me wish it rained more here in California.

  2. I wish I had an excuse to wear rain boots here in South Florida but I think I’d just get funny looks. Sounds like yours are cute!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

