Little Suzie




suz at wedding

Originally uploaded by JPom1

You sounded remarkably coherent when I called you a few hours ago to make sure you survived last night with the Captain. Your favorite shot was the Red Headed Slut but I would have cautioned against the cherry Long Island iced tea you chose as a chaser.

You’ve blossomed from my knock-kneed, lazy-eyed, lisping baby sister into a beautiful, intelligent young woman. I’m so proud of you and love you with all my heart. (Although you might kill me if you ever find this post.)

Happy 21st birthday, Little Suzie!

1 Comment »

  1. I still can’t believe my little sister is 23. She will always be 13 to me, and I know she hates it, but I just can’t help it!

    Happy birthday, Suzie!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

