30 by 30

I’ve fallen off the exercise bandwagon. First it was the sore hip that made it painful to walk for two weeks. Then I broke a toe. Then I got a cold. Toss in a week and a half of traveling and it had been a long time since I worked out, probably the longest stretch since I decided to lose weight two and a half years ago.

I mulled this over this weekend and decided to do something to get back on track. I’ve worked hard to lose 65 pounds and it’s oh-so-easy to regain weight.

My birthday is coming up, on July 30. At first I thought I’d come up with a list of 30 things to do on or by July 30. But 30 things is a lot and I’m kind of lazy. And busy… life gets in the way sometimes. Instead I decided to run 30 miles by July 30. I started yesterday; only 27 more miles to go!

Too bad I didn’t decide to eat 30 ice cream sundaes by July 30. I’m closer to that than 30 miles.

What do you want to do before July 30? (Besides buy me a pretty present.)

4 Comments »

  1. Caitlin Said:

    Yay Pom! Happy almost berfday! Good luck and congrats on your goal – it will feel so awesome to accomplish it!
    I haven’t yet revealed my Birthday New Year goal, but I have also fell HARD off the bandwagon when I moved down here and have been trying hard over the past month to get things under control. Unfortch, I have gained back the 6 or so pounds I lost due to the holiday, birthday, etc. However, I will be revealing my weight loss plan slash situation soon. Stay tuned!

  2. Nicole P. Said:

    Ok, I’m so ashamed to admit this, but this is the first time I found your blog. I remember checking your profile awhile ago and it said you had no blog so I never got to return comments from when you’d comment on my site. I found this link through Amalah’s comment section. Oh the shame!!

    Don’t worry, I have you added to my google reader now so I can’t lose the web address!!

  3. I fell off that bandwagon months ago due to insane workload. I don’t have an excuse right now but once you fall off, it’s so hard to climb back on.

    That’s a fun idea for your birthda (and quite ambitious). Maybe I’ll eat all that ice cream in honor of you. lol. Then I’ll need definitely need to get back on the wagon.

  4. […] butter sundae over scoops of peanut butter cup-vanilla ice cream. I was weak, but part of 30 by 30 is giving up that creamy […]


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

