Shiny New

Please tell me I’m not the only one that goes through weeks of boredom and then bam! There’s a week or so that’s fill with all kinds of shiny new THINGS that totally make you forget what a loser you were last week. Here’s what’s made my week sparkle:

  • Hersheypark on Tuesday with the nephew. He doesn’t get the concept of sitting down during rides. And he almost fell out of one of them. Whoops! We had so much fun on the water slides.
  • Things are going to be changing ’round these parts because I just won a superfab new blog design from the fabulous Jen at Jayesel. Thanks Janet for the heads up about the contest. I owe you!
  • I do have plans for this weekend now thanks to KTS. Her blog reminded me to volunteer for this weekend’s 20in24, a road race to benefit Philadelphia’s homeless. I recruited a couple sorority sisters and you can still help, too!
  • I had so much fun at happy hour last night that I came home and fell asleep promptly at 9:30. Do I know how to have a good time or what? For some reason I woke up at 3 a.m. and didn’t fall back asleep until 4:30. Did you know there’s nothing on TV at 4 a.m. if you don’t have cable? Is there anything on at 4 a.m. if you do have cable?
  • I went to a cool luncheon today with the founder of HelpAReporter.com. PR folks/journalists: Did you know about this service? Am I the last to the party, as usual? And speaking of last to the party, Peter inspired me to Twitter. Stalk Follow me at twitter.com/pomjob.
  • Today was my friend Mel’s birthday! (Happy birthday, Mel!) She invited me out on her family’s boat to celebrate. It was amazing! Tonight’s sunset was spectacular over the Delaware River. Raindrops were falling on our heads as we floated into port and mosquitoes swarmed as we said goodbye in the parking lot but it was awesome none the less. I might get to go along next week for her sister’s birthday. Whee!

What shiny new things did you do this week? Or tell me something fun you have planned for the weekend.

3 Comments »

  1. Caitlin Said:

    I completely understand where you are coming form on this! Last week found me tottering on the brink of insanity and boredom, not knowing where my job stuff was headed and fearing I might be unemployed forever. This week finds me working on my second freelance project, and with a second interview at Dream Company lined up. And busy, busy, busy getting ready for a house-full of company this weekend.
    Feast or famine, right?

  2. J P Said:

    OMG! Good luck with Dream Company! And TWO freelance jobs? You’re awesome!

  3. Caitlin Said:

    I actually discovered HelpaReporter yesterday! I haven’t had a need to use it yet (as I’m coming from the journo standpoint), but I’m excited to try it out.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

